What are the three parts of an electric cell?

What are the parts of electric cell?

An electric cell has three components- an electrolyte and two electrodes( anode and cathode). Electrolyte is a mixture of an acid through which current is passed.

What are the three types of electric cells?

So, in option (A) bottom cell, solar cell and secondary cell and in option (B) solar cell, electrolyte cell, electrochemical cell, are such three types of electric cell combinations which provide the current. Hence, option (C) is correct.

What is electric cell short answer?

An electric cell is a device, which converts chemical energy into electrical energy. It has two terminals, which are made up of metal: one terminal is positive, while the other one is negative. When the two terminals are connected to an electrical device, electric current flows through it.

Where is electric cell used?

These cells are used in torches, digital cameras, hearing aids, batteries, watch, video games. These cells are also being used in medical implants in the body. These cells are also used in satellites, rocket launch equipment. These are generally used in tiny devices for battery storage.

What is used to break an electric circuit?

A switch is an electric device that is used to break a circuit. When the switch is in ‘OFF’ position, then the circuit is not complete. Then, the circuit is called an open circuit.

GOOD TO KNOW:  What kind of electricity is used in electrolysis?

What is a switch Class 6?

A switch is an electric device that is used to complete or break an electric circuit. If the switch is ‘ON’, then a current can flow through the circuit. However, if the switch is ‘OFF’, then the current cannot flow through the circuit.